Preservation Awards

DSC_9735Each year, Historic Savannah Foundation (HSF) celebrates the best of preservation by presenting Preservation Awards to individuals and organizations whose contributions demonstrate excellence in historic preservation in Savannah and Chatham County. HSF invites you to participate by nominating individuals and organizations you believe are most deserving of these highly competitive honors.

To view information on submission criteria and to download the nomination forms CLICK HERE. Please read all information carefully as some DSC_3501nomination requirements and formats have changed.

The deadline for nominations is FRIDAY, February 15, 2017.

Nominations are open only to HSF members. If you would like to submit a nomination but are not a member of HSF, please click here to receive membership information.

Bronze award plaques recognizing award winning projects are DSC_9717available for purchase through HSF. For more information please contact Danielle Meunier at

Preservation Awards Nomination Information


Past Preservation Award Winners:

2016 Preservation Award Winners

2015 Preservation Award Winners

2014 Preservation Award Winners

2013 Preservation Award Winners

2012 Preservation Award Winners


In addition to the Preservation Awards given out to individuals organizations and projects, HSF also has the following awards:

Nichola Parker Coe Volunteer of the Year Award

Each year, the Historic Savannah Foundation presents the Nichola Parker Coe Volunteer Award to a single volunteer who exemplifies dedication and commitment to the preservation mission upon which the Historic Savannah Foundation was founded. This award is given in memory of Nichola Parker Coe, who served as HSF’s comptroller for fifteen years.

Davenport Trophy

The Davenport Trophy, the highest preservation accolade one can earn in Savannah, is presented only when warranted. Past recipients are a veritable Who’s Who among preservationists in the Hostess City, and they include Mills B. Lane, Jr., Lee and Emma Adler, W.W. Law, Beth Reiter, Mills B. Lane IV, and Helen Downing among others.


Lee and Emma Adler Award for Preservation Advocacy

Beginning in 2013, HSF awards—when warranted—a special award for advocacy. Named the Lee and Emma Adler Award for Preservation Advocacy, HSF  honors individuals who uphold the spirit of these two people who dedicated their lives to protecting the invaluable and irreplaceable assets of this city.